<November 2014>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30123456
- select events
Today
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 9:00 AM
Friday, November 28
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Saturday, November 29
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Monday, December 1
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Master's of Conflict Resolution Information Session
Priory Campus, 263, 6:30 PM
Tuesday, December 2
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 8:00 AM
Blackhawks Ticket Sale
SIRC (Coughlin 040) , 9:00 AM
Lessons and Carols celebrate the season on December 2
Mazzuchelli Hall, Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Lessons and Carols
Lewis Hall, Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Dominican's traditional Lessons and Carols on December 2
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Wednesday, December 3
WOW: Bagel Day
University Ministry Center (Lewis 216) , 8:00 AM
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Thursday, December 4
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Friday, December 5
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 8:00 AM
Saturday, December 6
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Rockapella
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Kick Off Your Holidays with Rockapella
Lund Auditorium , 7:30 PM
Sunday, December 7
ELS Move-In
Priory Campus, 11:00 AM
Student Mass
Rosary Chapel, 7:00 PM
Monday, December 8
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus, 250, 8:30 AM
Immaculate Conception Liturgy
Rosary Chapel, 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 9
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Wednesday, December 10
DU Day at the Lake
Lake Theater, 1022 Lake St, Oak Park, IL 60301
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 4:00 PM
School of Education Information Session
Mazzuchelli Hall, 298, 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 11
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Friday, December 12
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Saturday, December 13
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Monday, December 15
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Tuesday, December 16
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Wednesday, December 17
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Thursday, December 18
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Friday, December 19
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Saturday, December 20
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Monday, December 22
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Tuesday, December 23
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Wednesday, December 24
Christmas Eve Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Thursday, December 25
Christmas Day Mass
Rosary Chapel, 11:00 AM
Friday, December 26
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Saturday, December 27
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Monday, December 29
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Tuesday, December 30
Mass`
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Wednesday, December 31
New Year's Eve Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Thursday, January 1
New Year's Day Mass
Rosary Chapel, 11:00 AM
Thursday, January 15
Siena Center Lecture: Mary Gerhart
Priory Campus, Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Wednesday, January 21
School Bus Show on Campus
Fine Arts Building, West Campus Parking Lot, 8:00 AM
Saturday, January 24
Yuval Ron Ensemble
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Monday, January 26
GSSW Information Session
Priory Campus, TBA, 6:30 PM
Tuesday, February 10
Siena Center Lecture: Amy-Jill Levine
Priory Campus, Priory Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Friday, February 13
"In the Heat of the Night"
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 15
Symphony OPRF Love Unrequited Concert
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 19
GSSW Information Session
Priory Campus, TBA, 6:30 PM
Thursday, February 26
"Almost, Maine" Preview
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Friday, February 27
"Almost, Maine"
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 28
"Almost, Maine"
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 1
Last Performance of "Almost, Maine"
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 3
Siena Center Lecture: Donald Senior
Priory Campus, Priory Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 14
35th Annual Trustee Benefit Concert: Linda Eder
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 5:00 PM
Thursday, March 19
Bill Jenkins Discusses Healing for Victims of Trauma
Priory Campus, Priory Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 21
GSSW Information Session
Priory Campus, TBA, 10:00 AM
Sunday, March 29
Women's Tennis at Millikin Univeristy
Off Campus, 1:00 PM
Friday, April 10
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 11
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Lund Auditorium, Performing Arts Center, 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 12
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 3:00 PM
Monday, April 13
GSSW Information Session
Priory Campus, TBA, 6:30 PM
Friday, April 17
25th Annual Putnam 0County Spelling Bee
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 18
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 19
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 3:00 PM
Friday, April 24
Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, April 29
St. Catherine of Siena Lecture
Priory Campus, Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Monday, May 18
GSSW Information Session
Priory Campus, TBA, 6:30 PM
Message regarding student arrest
MBA student arrested in Wisconsin Read more...
Dominican board member Nancy Rodriguez featured in Crain's
Nancy Rodriguez, '67, a member of Dominican's board of trustees and president of Food Marketing Support Services, Inc. was featured in Crain's Chicago Business.  Read more...
SHARING THANKSGIVING
We are so blessed and have an opportunity to share those blessings with families-in-need this Thanksgiving! Read more...
Students
Blackhawks Ticket Sale
December 2 - SIRC (Coughlin 040) - 9:00 AM
Student Involvement is selling tickets for the Blackhawks vs. Minnesota Wilds game at 7:30 p.m. Dec. 16. Tickets can be purchased beginning at 9 a.m. on Monday, Dec. 2. There is a two-ticket limit per DU ID. The cost is $40 per ticket.  Read more...
Film Festival Young Film Makers Contest
The One Earth Film Festival is looking for film submissions from college students for its Young Film Maker's Contest! The winning film will be shown at the film festival and the film makers will receive a cash prize!  Read more...
Special Dining Hours for the Thanksgiving Holiday
The Main Dining Hall will be closed from Wednesday, Nov. 26 to Sunday, Nov. 30 and the Cyber Cafe hours will vary.  Read more...
DASH General Meetings
September 16 - Lewis Hall 210 - 2:30 PM
Come join DASH for snacks and make new friends!!! This is also a great way to get involved on campus and get hands on experience if you are majoring/minoring in Sociology, Criminology, Study of Women & Gender, Social Justice and Civic Engagement, or just have a passion to be an advocate! Read more...
CIS 120 Proficiency Exam
CIS 120 Proficiency exam Schedule for Fall 2014 CIS 120 is an undergraduate degree requirement. A proficiency exam is given several times a semester to allow students to meet the requirement for the course. Please review the test topics in order to understand if you can pass the test. You may only sit for the test once.  Read more...
Meet the Author
Meet the Author: a new series from the Mazzuchelli Scholars Honors Program Read more...
Faculty & Staff
David Perry advocates for ABLE Act
David Perry maintains that the ABLE Act would allow the disabled to plan for the future and improve their lives. Read more...
Meet the Author
Meet the Author: a new series from the Mazzuchelli Scholars Honors Program Read more...
Mission & Ministry
Lessons and Carols
December 2 - Lewis Hall Rosary Chapel - 5:00 PM
Dominican University will ring in the holiday season with its annual Christmas Lessons and Carols ceremony. Read more...
Lessons and Carols celebrate the season on December 2
December 2 - Mazzuchelli Hall Rosary Chapel - 5:00 PM
This event features performances by the Liturgical Coir and the Modern Dance class. This program is sponsored by University Ministry.  Read more...
Performing Arts
Rockapella
December 6 - Performing Arts Center Lund Auditorium - 7:30 PM
Rockapella is an A Capella group consisting of five people. Their genres include: rock, jazz, R&B and doo-wop. Read more...
Sports
Dominican University Intramural, Fitness, and Recreation
The Fall 2014 intramural and recreation programs are open to all Dominican University students, faculty, staff and alumnae/i. Go to www.DUSTARS.com/IM , for information and to register. Read more...
Dominican A-Z