<December 2014>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123
45678910
- select events
Today
Students, Faculty Celebrate New Year in Guatemala
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Tuesday, December 23
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Wednesday, December 24
Christmas Eve Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Holiday Mass Schedule
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Thursday, December 25
Christmas Day Mass
Rosary Chapel, 11:00 AM
Friday, December 26
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Saturday, December 27
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Monday, December 29
Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Tuesday, December 30
Mass`
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Wednesday, December 31
New Year's Eve Mass
Rosary Chapel, 5:00 PM
Thursday, January 1
New Year's Day Mass
Rosary Chapel, 9:00 AM
Sunday, January 4
ELS Move-In
Priory Campus , 12:00 PM
Monday, January 12
Spring Meal Plan Change Request Form
Dining Hall
Thursday, January 15
Siena Center Lecture: Mary Gerhart
Priory Campus, Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Lonergan’s “Law of the Cross” Transforming the Sources and Effects of Violence
Priory Auditorium , 7:00 PM
Friday, January 16
Comedian Emily Galati
Martin Hall , 9:00 PM
Wednesday, January 21
School Bus Show on Campus
Fine Arts Building, West Campus Parking Lot, 8:00 AM
Attend the CBL EXPO January 21
Parmer Atrium , 11:15 AM
Saturday, January 24
Yuval Ron Ensemble
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Get Your Tickets for Yuval Ron Ensemble January 24
Lund Auditorium , 7:30 PM
Monday, January 26
GSSW Information Session
Priory Campus, TBA, 6:30 PM
Thursday, January 29
Diane Kennedy, OP Lecture: A New Evangelization of the Economy
Shaffer Silveri Atrium, Main Campus, Parmer Hall , 5:00 AM
Saturday, January 31
GMAT Prep Classes
Brennan School of Business , 9:00 AM
Tuesday, February 10
Siena Center Lecture: Amy-Jill Levine
Priory Campus, Priory Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Friday, February 13
"In the Heat of the Night"
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 15
Symphony OPRF Love Unrequited Concert
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 19
GSSW Information Session
Priory Campus, TBA, 6:30 PM
Thursday, February 26
"Almost, Maine" Preview
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Friday, February 27
"Almost, Maine"
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 28
"Almost, Maine"
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 1
Last Performance of "Almost, Maine"
Fine Arts Building, Lund Auditorium, 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 3
Siena Center Lecture: Donald Senior
Priory Campus, Priory Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 14
35th Annual Trustee Benefit Concert: Linda Eder
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 5:00 PM
Saturday, March 21
Save the Date! Seventh Annual Gender & Women's Studies Conference
Concordia University, 8:00 AM
GSSW Information Session
Priory Campus, TBA, 10:00 AM
Sunday, March 29
Women's Tennis at Millikin Univeristy
Off Campus, 1:00 PM
Friday, April 10
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 11
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Lund Auditorium, Performing Arts Center, 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 12
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 3:00 PM
Monday, April 13
GSSW Information Session
Priory Campus, TBA, 6:30 PM
Friday, April 17
25th Annual Putnam 0County Spelling Bee
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 18
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 19
25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 3:00 PM
Friday, April 24
Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem
Performing Arts Center, Lund Auditorium, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, April 29
St. Catherine of Siena Lecture
Priory Campus, Auditorium, 7:00 PM
Monday, May 18
GSSW Information Session
Priory Campus, TBA, 6:30 PM
Meet Freshman Caleb Navarro
In follow up to President Obama's comments at the College Opportunity Day of Action last week, The Wednesday Journal newspaper included a feature article on Dominican freshman Caleb Navarro. Read more...
Winter Break Office and Department Hours
Dominican University will operate "business as usual" during Winter Break. However, please be advised of special hours and holiday closings.
 Read more...
Winter Break Shuttle News
Winter Break Shuttle hours. Read more...
Students
Attend the CBL EXPO January 21
January 21 - Parmer Atrium - 11:15 AM
Come learn how YOU can make a difference in your community! Read more...
Comedian Emily Galati
January 16 - Martin Hall - 9:00 PM
Don't miss Comedian Emily Galati on 1/16! Read more...
Student Health Insurance Updates January 1, 2015
Think before you finish off the fall term: Do you need to purchase health insurance or has your insurance changed for 2015? Did you forget to submit the waiver for fall term, get automatically enrolled and charged for insurance, and now want to avoid enrolling in the Student Health Insurance Plan for spring/summer? Read more...
Spring Meal Plan Change Request Form
January 12 - Dining Hall - 12:00 AM
If you would like to change your meal Plan for the Spring Semester please complete the form. Read more...
GMAT Prep Classes
January 31 - Brennan School of Business - 9:00 AM
The Brennan School of Business is offering a four-week GMAT prep class beginning January 31. Read more...
Film Festival Young Film Makers Contest
The One Earth Film Festival is looking for film submissions from college students for its Young Film Maker's Contest! The winning film will be shown at the film festival and the film makers will receive a cash prize!  Read more...
CIS 120 Proficiency Exam
CIS 120 Proficiency exam Schedule for Fall 2014 CIS 120 is an undergraduate degree requirement. A proficiency exam is given several times a semester to allow students to meet the requirement for the course. Please review the test topics in order to understand if you can pass the test. You may only sit for the test once.  Read more...
Faculty & Staff
Faculty and Staff Winter Commencement Participation Form
Interested in attending or processing in the Winter Commencement on Saturday, January 10th? Complete the participation form which includes information on renting your academic attire as well.
 Read more...
Mission & Ministry
Lonergan’s “Law of the Cross” Transforming the Sources and Effects of Violence
January 15 - Priory Auditorium - 7:00 PM
Mary Gerhart, PhD will discuss Lonergan’s “Law of the Cross”: Transforming the Sources and Effects of Violence, at 7 p.m. on Thursday, January 15, 2015, in the Priory Auditorium.  Read more...
Siena Center Lecture: Mary Gerhart
January 15 - Priory Campus Auditorium - 7:00 PM
Mary Gerhart, professor of religious studies at Hobart and William Smith Colleges, will deliver a Siena Center lecture on January 15. Read more...
Performing Arts
Get Your Tickets for Yuval Ron Ensemble January 24
January 24 - Lund Auditorium - 7:30 PM
Through music and dance, The Yuval Ron Ensemble creates bridges between people of the Jewish, Muslim and Christian faiths. Read more...
Sports
Abate and Marvin Named to 2014 NSCAA Men's College Division Scholar All-Region Teams
The National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) announced on Wednesday the 2014 NSCAA Men's College Division Scholar All-Region Teams for the North and Central Regions with Dominican University's Carmelo Abate and Logan Marvin receiving First and Second Team honors respectively. Read more...
Dominican A-Z