<May 2016>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
24252627282930
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234
- select events
Today
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 4
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 5
Word Service
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Discover the School of Education 2016
Mazzuchelli Hall 298 , 6:00 PM
Friday, May 6
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 8:00 AM
BSN Pinning Ceremony
Rosary Chapel , 6:00 PM
Saturday, May 7
Baccalaureate Mass
Lund Auditorium , 6:00 PM
Monday, May 9
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Tuesday, May 10
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 11
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 12
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Friday, May 13
Center for Professional Excellence Workshop
Priory Campus, Auditorium , 9:00 AM
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 14
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Monday, May 16
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Tuesday, May 17
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 18
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 19
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Friday, May 20
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 21
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Monday, May 23
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus ROOM 250 , 8:00 AM
Error processing New ELS Session Starts
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Tuesday, May 24
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 25
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 26
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Friday, May 27
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 28
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Monday, May 30
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 9:00 AM
Tuesday, May 31
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Thursday, June 2
Discover the School of Education 2016
Mazzuchelli Hall 298 , 6:00 PM
Saturday, June 4
Dance Recital - Intuit Dance
Fine Arts Building // Lund Auditorium
Sunday, June 5
Dance Recital - Ballet Academy of Lincoln Park
Fine Arts Building // Lund Auditorium , 1:00 PM
Saturday, June 25
Dance Recital - Collective Dance
Fine Arts Building // Lund Auditorium , 3:00 PM
Monday, July 18
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus ROOM 250 , 8:00 AM
Monday, September 12
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus Room 250 , 8:00 AM
Monday, November 7
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus Room 250 , 8:00 AM
Monday, December 12
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus Room 250 , 8:00 AM
DU Student Joins Local Fight for $15 Movement
Student Christina Dzienkonski joined the group of protesters who marched in Oak Park on Monday to rally support for the $15 minimum wage movement. Read more...
Dining Services Hours during Finals Week

The Dining Hall and Cyber Café observe special hours during finals week: May 2 to 7.

 Read more...
Community Alert - Suspicious Person
In separate incidents, two female students have reported being approached by an unknown male who initiated inappropriate verbal contact and showed inappropriate photos from his cell phone.  Read more...
Donna Carroll intervewed by Hoy/TV Azteca on support for undocumented students
President Donna Carroll was interviewed by Hoy newspaper and TV Azteca for a segment focusing on Dominican's support of undocumented students. Read more...
Students - Get Your New ID
The Support Center is issuing a new university ID card to undergraduate and graduate students returning next semester. Read more...
Students
Dining Services Hours during Finals Week

The Dining Hall and Cyber Café observe special hours during finals week: May 2 to 7.

 Read more...
Stepan Bookstore's Extended Hours during Finals Week
May 2 - Stepan Bookstore - 9:00 AM
Get 'Bucks for Books', gear up for Graduation or shop for Mom this Mother's Day - the Stepan Bookstore will remain open longer for your shopping convenience.
 Read more...
Community Alert - Suspicious Person
In separate incidents, two female students have reported being approached by an unknown male who initiated inappropriate verbal contact and showed inappropriate photos from his cell phone.  Read more...
CIS 120 Proficiency Test - Summer 2016 dates
Proficiency exam to test out of CIS 120 requirement. Read more...
Course Evaluations Are Currently Available
Course evaluations are currently available through May 4. Read more...
Discover the School of Education 2016
May 5 - Mazzuchelli Hall 298 - 6:00 PM
If you are interested in obtaining your first teaching license in Special Education, or want to add a new endorsement this would be a great opportunity to learn about our programs. Read more...
Faculty & Staff
Dominican hosts conference on Igbo people of Nigeria
Dominican University will host a two-day conference focusing on the Igbo people of southeastern Nigeria Read more...
Powerful Promise Faculty/Staff Campaign Update
The Powerful Promise Faculty/Staff Campaign is off to a great start with 33 percent participation since the launch last fall. Thanks to the many members of our community who have participated. Gifts of all sizes make a difference and are appreciated. Continue reading for more information and to see how you can participate. Read more...
Mission & Ministry
Performing Arts
Sports
Panzua Brings Awareness To Dominican Community
On Wednesday, April 20, Dominican University's department of athletics invited Sara Panzau, a former college student-athlete, to campus to raise awareness of the dangers of driving under the influence. Read more...
Dominican A-Z