<February 2016>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282912345
6789101112
- select events
Today
Error processing Sunday Liturgy
Super Bowl Party
The L, 4:30 PM
Monday, February 8
Error processing Daily Mass
Tuesday, February 9
NSSE Freshman and Senior Survey
DU Lead: Mission Statements: Defining Oneself in a Micro-Tweet
Springer Suites , 2:30 PM
Error processing Daily Mass
Wednesday, February 10
DU Day at the Lake
Lake Street Theatre
Error processing Ash Wednesday Prayer Service
WOW: Build-A-Bear
Underground , 11:00 AM
MAPS Valentine's Day Sale: Baked Goods and Handmade Cards!
Parmer Atrium/Lewis Alcove , 11:00 AM
Error processing Ash Wednesday Liturgy
Error processing Ash Wednesday Liturgy
Thursday, February 11
Lecture on Frantz Fanon and his ideas about race and racism
Springer Suites , 2:30 PM
Error processing Daily Mass
Error processing Dominican to host screening of "This Changes Everything"
Friday, February 12
Error processing Daily Mass
Hypnotist Chris Jones at Dominican
Martin Recital Hall , 7:00 PM
Saturday, February 13
Error processing Daily Mass
Monday, February 15
Error processing Daily Mass
Tuesday, February 16
Error processing Daily Mass
Wednesday, February 17
Black Women Resisting Violence
Lewis 308 , 1:30 PM
Error processing Daily Mass
Thursday, February 18
Error processing Daily Mass
Friday, February 19
In Her Shoes
Lewis 308 , 11:30 AM
Error processing Daily Mass
Saturday, February 20
Error processing Daily Mass
ETHEL'S Documerica
Lund Auditorium , Performing Arts Center, 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 21
Error processing Student Liturgy
Monday, February 22
Error processing Daily Mass
Tuesday, February 23
Error processing Daily Mass
Wednesday, February 24
Error processing Daily Mass
Thursday, February 25
Daily Mass
Rosary Chapel , 5:00 PM
Friday, February 26
Error processing Daily Mass
The Seagull
Performing Arts Center, Martin Recital Hall , 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 28
Trinity Voulenteer Corps: Feed Our Commmunity Day
Atrium , Parmer Hall, 2:30 PM
Thursday, March 3
Discover the School of Education 2016
Mazzuchelli Hall 298 , 6:00 PM
Friday, March 18
Center for Professional Excellence Workshop
Priory Campus, Auditorium , 9:00 AM
Monday, March 28
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus ROOM 250 , 8:00 AM
Friday, April 15
Center for Professional Excellence Workshop
Priory Campus, Auditorium , 9:00 AM
Friday, May 13
Center for Professional Excellence Workshop
Priory Campus, Auditorium , 9:00 AM
Monday, May 23
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus ROOM 250 , 8:00 AM
Monday, July 18
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus ROOM 250 , 8:00 AM
Monday, September 12
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus Room 250 , 8:00 AM
Monday, November 7
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus Room 250 , 8:00 AM
Monday, December 12
New ELS Session Starts
Priory Campus Room 250 , 8:00 AM
Join the fight agains heart disease and stroke and wear red on Friday, February 5
Friday, February 5, is National Wear Red Day®, are you ready to lead the battle against heart disease and stroke in women? Read more...
MAPS Valentine's Day Sale: Baked Goods and Handmade Cards!
On February 10 and 11, please support the MAPS annual Valentine's Day sale and help to raise funds to travel to the SNMA conference.  Read more...
Nutrition students volunteer for Chamber's Bite Nite
Dominican University nutrition students helped the Oak Park River Forest Chamber of Commerce by volunteering for the annual Bite Nite event. Read more...
Dominican participates in White House Google Hangout
As a White House-designated Bright Spot in Hispanic Education, Dominican participated on January 20 in a nation-wide Google Hangout on post-secondary education. Read more...
Students
NSSE Freshman and Senior Survey
The NSSE freshman and senior survey launches February 9. Respondents will be entered into a raffle for a Surface Pro 3 and $50 Amazon gift cards. Read more...
Hypnotist Chris Jones at Dominican
February 12 - Martin Recital Hall - 7:00 PM
Come see Chris Jones the hypnotist! Read more...
DU Day at the Lake
February 10 - Lake Street Theatre - 12:00 AM
Go to the movie theatre and get discounted movie tickets.  Read more...
DU Lead: Mission Statements: Defining Oneself in a Micro-Tweet
February 9 - Springer Suites - 2:30 PM
Leadership, identity and career preparation. Read more...
Super Bowl Party
February 7 - The L - 4:30 PM
Bring your friends and enjoy pizza, wings and more while you watch the big game! Play Superbowl Jeopardy and win great raffle prizes!  Read more...
WOW: Build-A-Bear
February 10 - Underground - 11:00 AM
Come build a bear. Read more...
Form 1098-T for Tax year 2015 Now Available Online
Form 1098-T for Tax Year 2015 is now available online. Read more...
Spring 2016 CIS Proficiency Test Schedule
January 14 - TBA - 10:00 AM
CIS 120 Proficiency Test Schedule for Spring 2016 Read more...
File your 2016-17 FAFSA
The first step in the financial aid process is to complete the FAFSA. We encourage all undergraduate students to complete the FAFSA now to ensure consideration for the Illinois MAP Grant. Read more...
Faculty & Staff
Powerful Promise Faculty/Staff Campaign Update
The Powerful Promise Faculty/Staff Campaign is off to a great start with 23 percent participation since the launch last fall. Thanks to the many members of our community who have participated. Gifts of all sizes make a difference and are appreciated. Click the "read more button” for more information and to see how you can participate.  Read more...
Mission & Ministry
Performing Arts
ETHEL'S Documerica
February 20 - Lund Auditorium Performing Arts Center - 7:30 PM
Documerica is a meditation on America's relationship to our land, our resources and ourselves.  Read more...
Sports
Dominican A-Z